Pattern Review and Stuff


Kwik Sew Pattern: 3489

Pattern Description: Misses’ fitted wrap dresses have waist seam, flared skirt with shaped front edge, V-neckline, bust darts, and self-fabric ties.

Pattern Sizing: XS-L: I cut the extra small

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? yes.

Were the instructions easy to follow?I had never done a kwik sew pattern before but I found it to be a really good pattern, easy to follow and the paper is nice and thick not like the big 4 What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I didn’t dislike anything.

Fabric Used: Argyle Sweater Knit

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: The only thing that I had to do was take out 3″ ease because even though I cut the XS it was still really big.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I am sure with some design changes I will use this again as a TNT

Conclusion: I love this dress but I am mostly in love with my fabric!!! you can see more on my


The fabric I used from Joanns

So I have been knitting again and one my friends wanted to learn so I gave her the CD-Rom I used to teach myself and withing the week she was knitting up a hat 🙂 so I made her a handbag to carry her knitting in 🙂 I liked it so much I almost kept it…LOL, here I am modeling it before I gave it away *tear*

The back:

14 thoughts on “Pattern Review and Stuff

  1. I love that dress. I am so happy to see you used a sweater knit because I have been wondering if I could use a sweater knit with a pattern that calls for a knit. WHere did you get that sweater knit? It is so pretty and I just love argyle.

  2. Well I just arrived from reading your review at PR. I cannot believe you got the fabric at JoAnn’s. I like it. I need to visit our JA to see if they have something similar here. Dress looks great on you. I also love your purse.

Leave a Reply

