Pattern Reviews: V1020 & V8131

Pattern Description: Top B, Seam Binding.

Pattern Sizing: I cut a size 6

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? SO EASY

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love the style of the shirt but I cant understand why they have you use a zipper for a knit??? I omitted the zipper because my knit was stretchy enough to get my head through 🙂 aside from that I love the top.
Fabric Used: Silk Jersey Knit

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: None

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I think I might may make it again in a red knit.

Conclusion: I love this top because of the gathering on the side but also because it comes down well below my high hip and I like long tops 🙂

Vogue 8131

Pattern Description: MISSES’/MISSES’ PETITE PANTS: Mock fly, slightly flared pants have yoke waistband, side seam pockets and hem variations.

Pattern Sizing: I cut a size 10
Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? The instructions were great.
What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I did not like the pockets and I did not want carriers and I did not like how wide the waistband was.

Fabric Used: Wool/Gab Blend: Plaid

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: I took off 2 1/2″ off the waistband It was so wide 😦 I did not like it so I changed it.
Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I think I could use it as a base for other pants I may make with some design changes. I also need to take the crotch up just a bit on this pattern, it was a bit long.
Conclusion: I like them and the plaid is super fab!

I always hand baste my facings and then I go back and machine stitch it closed and then remove my basting (which I had not yet done in this pic) 🙂
7 thoughts on “Pattern Reviews: V1020 & V8131

Leave a Reply

