Pattern Reviews

Pic before I let out 1/2″ of ease, it was too snug at the hips…LOL

Simplicity 2724 with Vogue 8425 (for skirt portion)

Pattern Description: Dresses

Pattern Sizing: I cut a size 6 for the top and I used a different pattern for the skirt

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Easy as pie

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love the top but I did not like the skirt because the way it is cut it did not give me as much tummy control as I like so instead I used V8425 I meshed them together and that was so easy to do. I like the tummy support of this skirt much better. I tried it on and took a photo because you can always see mishaps in pics better then in a mirror. and sure enough I had stress lines in the skirt (which you can see in the pic) I fixed it by letting out about 1/2″ of ease and now it is perfect, I will take another photo when I wear it.

Fabric Used: I used a mystery silky fabric I had in my stash and a black Gabardine for the skirt portion.

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: Besides the different pattern use for the skirt I also gathered the front of the bodice instead of pleats because my fabric did not respond well to the pleating. I like it gathered too.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?
Not sure, I might with the flared skirt.

Conclusion: Very Lipstick Jungle, LOVE IT!!

Vogue 1060

Pattern Description: COATS: Unlined coats have shawl collar, dolman sleeves, darts and sleeve facings. A: fabric front ties. B: purchased piping and ribbon ties.

Pattern Sizing: I cut a size B

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes, I believe it did.

Were the instructions easy to follow? SO EASY

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love the style of the coat it is so sexy and comfy to wear.

Fabric Used: Girl, I have no idea, it’s some kind faux furry something.

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: The only thing I did was eliminate a few darts. The coat is fitted around the waist and so it has 6 darts in the back and 6 darts in the front so after I did a test fit it was way to snug in the wait so I did only 4 in the back and 4 in the front and it was perfect.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I already did..LOL I am addicted to this pattern..LOL

Conclusion: LOVE IT!!!

As you can see I am obsessed with this pattern, I love it!!!

9 thoughts on “Pattern Reviews

Leave a Reply

