Pattern Reviews

Hello, I have been feeling a little under the weather and it seems like one kid gets sick and passes it along and then no one can get rid of it 😦

Pattern Description: Burda 7726 Ruffle Blouse

Pattern Sizing: I cut a size 6

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? The instructions are a breeze, all you have to do is gather and attach 🙂

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I did not dislike anything, it was a pretty good pattern, I made very slight changes.

Fabric Used: White Cotton

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: I made the ruffle at the neck much shorter, the pattern is really tall on the neck and it bothered me so I chopped it down. I like the side zipper and the closure in the front neck band. The edges of the ruffle are serged which was pretty quick but I think if I ever did decide to do it again I will do narrow hems instead.

Would you sew it again? No it’s a one time sew kinda blouse.

Would you recommend it to others? Yes, I think it is worth giving it a shot, it looks great with a high waist skirt 😉

Conclusion: it’s a nice little blouse.

Pattern Description: Simplicity 2758 Blouse

Pattern Sizing: I cut a size 8

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? The instructions looked easy enough I really didnt use them 🙂

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love the sleeves and the fit of this is really great considering it is fitted using darts and not princess seams.

Fabric Used: Cotton Shirting

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: None, I pretty much made it exact.

Would you sew it again? I think I may use this pattern many many times, I love the fit of the blouse.

Would you recommend it to others? Yes, I recommend both the skirt and the top, I reviewed the skirt a week or so ago, it’s also in this pic.

Conclusion: Love It!

15 thoughts on “Pattern Reviews

  1. The blouses are beautiful. I love the striped one. It’s kind of a typical men’s shirting, but you’ve made it feminine. Hope your kiddies are feeling better soon.

  2. The Burda blouse is hot. I mean you could wear it with jeans, slacks, or a skirt. I like the simplicity skirt and top. I usually don’t make a lot of skirts but that pattern made me think twice.

  3. I have been looking for a fellow sewer with clothing taste similar to mine. Your blog offers what I’ve been searching for. Thank you for sharing the great information. I’ve just read all your posts taking down pattern numbers left and right! Love your taste and style it’s beautiful work. I’ll be back for more inspiration.

Leave a Reply

