Pattern Review: M5819

Pattern Description: McCalls 5819

Pattern Sizing: I cut a size 6

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes it did

Were the instructions easy to follow? so easy

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love this pattern, it’s so cute!

Fabric Used: White cotton jersey

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: I added a two inch band the bottom instead of hemming it. I used a cotton cording instead of making the drawstring.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? YES! I will be making this again and I would recommend it for sure.

Conclusion: I love it.
McCalls 5819

9 thoughts on “Pattern Review: M5819

  1. Must be one of the most beautiful things I’ve seen this far. of course the year has barely started but I reckon it ain’t gonna bring forward much sweeter blouse than yours:-)

Leave a Reply

