Pattern Review: B5324

Pattern Description: Lined dresses A, B in two lengths have pleated upper front, princess seams, front midriff, skirt with front pleats and back darts, back invisible zipper, back slit and shoulder straps. A: length is 2″ above mid-knee. B: evening length.

Pattern Sizing: I cut a size 6 or the bodice and graded to an 8 at the hips.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? These instructions were actually pretty damn easy to follow.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I loved this pattern when I first saw it but I also knew that it was a little formal and I dont do formal to often but I bought it anyway.

After looking at it for months I thought to myself “self , if you use a casual fabric instead of something fancy I bet you could pull it off as a more casual summer dress” so I did…lol

Fabric Used: “Chambray” is a closely woven plain weave fabric mostly made from cotton. It is soft and smooth with a slight luster. It wears well and is easy to sew and launder. It is lightweight, yet strong fabric with a denim look.

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: The pattern did not need a single fit adjustment, I was blown away, the only thing I did was graded to an 8 at the hip.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I don think I will sew it again but it is a great dress and just keep in mind that you can make a dress a lot more everyday simply by your choice of fabric…and shoes, Im going to wear it with wedges.

Conclusion: Loves it!

12 thoughts on “Pattern Review: B5324

  1. What a great idea!!!! I loved that dress when it first came out, but I thought, "oh I'll never need a fancy dress." So I didn't buy it. I just may buy it now. Thanks for making it up. Oh and it looks fabulous! We need to see it on you too though. 😉

Leave a Reply

