Pattern Review: B5351

Pattern Description: Above mid-knee dresses D have fitted or loose-fitting bodice, D: elastic casing above bust. D: ruffle. Purchased belts.

Pattern Sizing: I cut a size 8

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? super easy to follow

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I like all the versions of this dress.

Fabric Used: Cotton Print

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: I made one, instead of using darts in the skirt portion I gathered the skirt and ease it on to the bodice.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I have made two versions, i think im done..lol

Conclusion: Love this little dress.

no hair and makeup, no face shot..lol

9 thoughts on “Pattern Review: B5351

  1. Really Mimi…if you weren't so cool, I'd be seriously jealous of you!:)You make things like ruffles and jumpsuits….)details and styles that often look ridiculous on adults)…look SO FABULOUS and "right". I don't think there is a style you can't wear…everything looks so darned great on you!

  2. Hi Mimi,I must say I'm a huge fan. I'm also a beginner. I mean a b-e-g-i-n-n-e-r. I'm using books, your blog, and some others to teach myself what I should have inherited like everyone else in my family!!!LOL!! My question to you is can you post some tips, and patterns/projects for the ultra beginner such as myself?Thanks,Kinma

Leave a Reply

