PR: B5248 View C

B5248 View C

Pattern Description: Tunics A, B, C, D are mid-thigh length.C, D: loose-fitting with scooped neck and three-quarter length sleeves. C: sleeves have elastic casing and purchased belt.

Pattern Sizing: I cut a small

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? You don’t even need them.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I like everything about this.

Fabric Used: Striped Knit

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: The only thing I did different was the neck, they have you fold over 5/8″ but I don’t like that look so I cut out some bias strips and made binding for the neck.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? yes i will

Conclusion: I love this look, it is so easy to wear.

8 thoughts on “PR: B5248 View C

  1. Good heavens!! You have been working that machine!! Everything is cute. I wish I could go somewhere for a week just me and my machine to see how much stuff I can get done…

  2. You have been sewing your butt off girl! Your kids are adorable and what I really want to say is that I hate mom's like you that can have 3 kids and not one battle scar, stretch mark, nothing! I could only dream. LOL

  3. I love this and I am thinking of trying it I have the pattern but haven't had a chance to do it yet… BTW I have to tell you I made the maxi dress but since I was using an old dress form I found that resembled my proportions, it didn't fit… my boobies where a little strangled but I am currently working on the duck tape dress form and I will make it again… Thank you soooo much for the inspiration, other than the fact that the top was small, the dress looked so amazing it gave me the confidence I needed to make my own wedding dress… Yes I know I must be insane, but this is the deal I am getting married to my hunny after 12 years of being together so I'm not really wanting to wear a "traditional" wedding dress so I want to do something more like "ME"…. I will keep you updated but I showed him your blog and after he was impressed I proceeded to announce that someday I will be sewing like you…. So THANX!!!!!

  4. Wow – you're knocking them down. Great work as always. Thanks for mentioning how you finished the neckline. I was looking for another options but I am not that experienced so I was going to follow the instructions and do the 5/8" flip and sew. I will try doing a self binding now. I am making something from a striped white and green knit too.

Leave a Reply

