PR: V2981 & S2608

V2981 View A


Pattern Description: Fitted, straight shorts

Pattern Sizing: I cut a size 8

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? I didn’t use them, I have made these before.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love these shorts, they are really cute.

Fabric Used: Floral Print Stretch Sateen (from stash leftovers)

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: I omitted the welt pockets on these.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I will be making these again for summer. I don’t like shorts that come up above my knee so these are great.

Conclusion: Love them!

Back View and Tip: I have a sway back and even sometimes with the CB adjustment it still bothers me because if you take in too much it acts wonky and I have a significant curve in my lower back so I take a piece of elastic 1/2 wide and 2″ long and stretch just across the CB and this works great with out creating and gathering.

S2608 View D

Pattern Description: Knit Skirts and Pants

Pattern Sizing: I cut a size 4 so i would have negative ease

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? I didn’t use them, it’s pretty self explanatory

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love this pattern, I had a skirt in 30 Min’s lol

Fabric Used: Grey double knit

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: none

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?

Conclusion: This is a great skirt, i shortened it a bit and it’s super comfy to wear.

6 thoughts on “PR: V2981 & S2608

  1. Everything looks great love the skirt. Does the skirt sit on the natural waistline or below the waist line. I know some pants fit below t he waistline. I know they were once called hip hugers I do not know if they still call them that.

Leave a Reply

