PR: V1105

V1105

Pattern Description: Close-fitting, lined dress with gathered bodice, flounce, shoulder straps, tie ends, invisible zipper closing and above mid-knee length.

Pattern Sizing: Size 4

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? They are easy but there a lot of steps..lol

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I just like how girly it is šŸ™‚

Fabric Used: I have no idea, something I got at G Street in DC

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: None

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? No prob not but with me you never know.

Conclusion: I like this dress, it easy to make but it is a bit time consuming I think it took me life 4 hours from start to finish, cutting out the pieces, cutting linings, gathering, etc…
but it’s worth it. I love the ruffles that created in the back of the dress, it’s super cute.

Back

On Petunia

Back on Me

another view

front view
close up of back

when I wear it out i will take another pic šŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “PR: V1105

  1. This dress, like everything you make is gorgeous. I am so envious of your sewing ability. Surely you never by rtw. Also, where in the world do you put all of those clothes.

Leave a Reply

