PR: Jalie 2908

Jalie 2908

Pattern Description: Jeans A. has a low rise

Pattern Sizing: I cut a size T

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? I did not use them, I mostly just looked at the pictures. This is the first Jalie pattern I have used.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love the whole thing, this is a great jeans pattern. I like how fitted they are throughout the hips down to the knees. I used Sandra’s method for the fly front, I always use that method when I want a clean finish.

Fabric Used: Stretch denim

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: none.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I will make them again and I would recommend this pattern the fit is really great.

Conclusion: Love these and started another pair yesterday..lol I will take more pics when I wear them.

4 thoughts on “PR: Jalie 2908

  1. They look great!! I must get some denim and try them! I just received the pattern a few days ago — I'm itching to try it!! I'm intimidated at the same time, though.

  2. Very Nice…love how the topstitching came out. The fit is great on you. May I ask, what machine you use? I have a horrible time sewing on denim with my present machines.

Leave a Reply

