Pattern Review: Sorta

(click images to enlarge)

Pattern Description: Fitted Knit Dress, Cowl neck and 3/4 sleeves

Pattern Sizing: I drafted according my bust, waist, hip measurements

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? okay this part gets tricky…explained below 🙂

Fabric Used: amazing wool blend knit from Japan

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: okay so I have this top that I made using a pattern a while ago with gathering at the side, I knew I wanted to make the dress version but could not remember what pattern it was and after searching my 300+ patterns I gave up trying to find it. I did however remember the shape of the pattern piece and so I drafted my own with that vision in mind. I added a cowl type neck because I wanted to…lol

If you guys remember what the pattern is that kinda looks like this please let me know cuz it could have saved me a lot of time…lol and you will be able to make your own if you like it.

Conclusion: Love it!

Back View

Side View (you can see the gathering when u enlarge)

Collar

Gathering close up

14 thoughts on “Pattern Review: Sorta

Leave a Reply

