Pattern Review: S2443

S2443: Jacket (the dress is on the sewing table as we speak)

Pattern Description: Cynthia Rowley Collection. Misses’ dress sewing pattern with knit bodice and jacket or vest.

Pattern Sizing: I cut a 6

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes it did

Were the instructions easy to follow? Super easy except for the placket, I used my own method.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I loved this pattern when I saw it, I liked it so much I paid full price for it..lol, I am not patient so I didn’t want to wait until Joann had a sale. I finished the jacket and I am working on the dress now.

Fabric Used: I used a double knit even though it suggest a lightweight batik or similar but I knew if I made sure to trim my SA and interface correctly I could avoid any bulk and I did.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: None. There is no lining in this pattern so U used ribbon to hide my SA’s next time I think I will draft a lining.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I will sew it once more and I do recommend it!

Conclusion: It is really a cute jacket, pics don’t do it justice.

15 thoughts on “Pattern Review: S2443

  1. Have I told you how much I love your blog? My New Years Resolution is to let all you great sewing bloggers know how much I loooove reading about what you are sewing and keeping me informed and inspired.Thank you for all the work you put into this wonderful blog.

  2. So Cute!! I just bought this pattern today. Can't wait to see the dress!! What color is it? You do fantastic work, I love your blog, and your videos are so helpful. Thank You!!

Leave a Reply

