PR: M6083 View D & E

Pattern Description: M6083 Jumpsuits A, B, C, D, E have side front pockets, elastic casings and stitched hem; jumpsuit B has shoulder straps; jumpsuit C has sash; jumpsuits D, E have bodice with gathered shoulders, narrow hemmed armholes; jumpsuits A, D are thigh length; jumpsuit B above ankle length; jumpsuits C, E are floor length; optional purchased belt.

Pattern Sizing: I cut size 4

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? yes i think they do

Were the instructions easy to follow? I didnt use them because it was pretty self explanatory by looking at the line drawing

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? Love this jumpsuit, it is very comfy and I love the short version too.

Fabric Used: The eggplant one is ponte de roma and the green is a lightweight jersey

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I added length to the torso

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I may not sew this one again but may do view A and B

Conclusion: love this and its easy to dress up or down.

13 thoughts on “PR: M6083 View D & E

  1. I love that jumpsuit and I love the dress in your previous pst. You amaze me at how fast you sew. You are so stylish. I have a style question for you–what is your opinion on anthropologie clothing? My style is all over the map because I like so many things, but I have bought some pieces from there and knocked off some pieces by sewing. I like the romantic vibe of their style, but sometimes I wonder if they are just really "old lady". I really like your style and value your opinion. what do you think of them?

  2. Wow! I just stumbled on to your blog and I'm smitten! I just started sewing and I need things like this to inspire me to continue on. Do you ever demonstrate how to do certain stylized sewing? I don't know if I'm expressing myself properly. Either way, I'm bursting with questions. Love your blog and you're uber talented.

Leave a Reply

