PR: V2091

V2091 Donna Karen

Pattern Description: Misses dresses

Pattern Sizing: I cut the 6 and it fit like a glove (it has negative ease so that helps)

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? really easy!! it took me an hour…no joke from cut to sew, terribly easy dress.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? Love the fit, love the style, love the length

Fabric Used: Jersey

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: none

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? yes and yes

Conclusion: I really love this dress

8 thoughts on “PR: V2091

  1. I recently purchased this pattern and am excited about working with it. I have read some pretty negative reviews on PR about it, so I am happy to read your positive experience.I am an intermediate sewist but I am relatively new to sewing for myself. That said, my biggest question is how to choose a size that will work for me. I am 5'7" and weigh about 115 pounds…hourglass shape. About what size would you recommend for me in this particular pattern?

  2. Dang you have been busy! I love all of your creations. The funny thing is, all of these patterns are in my "to do" pile… I love seeing all of your versions before I make mine. You give me lots of inspiration.

Leave a Reply

