PR: S2369 View C and M6109 View C

Pattern Description: S2369 View C Misses’ knit dress in two lengths or tunic and pants sewing pattern.

Pattern Sizing: I cut the smallest size which is an 8 and it feels good but next time I will take in a lil bit.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? really easy

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love the pattern it’s a great top.

Fabric Used: Greyish stretch knit

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I used the sleeves from view A

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I am gonna make it one more time and I do recommend it

By the way, the skirt I have on is just a pencil skirt pattern i have used before but I wanted a gold visible zipper all the way down the back so that’s what I did 🙂

Conclusion: Love this pattern, not sure about the dress version but the top I love.

McCall 6109 View C without the pockets

Pattern Sizing: I cut size 4

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? very

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love the pattern it’s such a cute dress and talk about an instant gratification pattern, sews up fast!

Fabric Used: Jersey

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: none but I should have added length to the bodice but I forgot..lol

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I am gonna make it one more time and I do recommend it

4 thoughts on “PR: S2369 View C and M6109 View C

  1. Stop it stop it. Everytime I think ok I'm done, I know what to make from which piece of fabric you post a fabulous outfit using a pattern I've never seen. I love your wrap top.

  2. I never seem to see the cute tops and dresses you pick from Simplicity and McCalls….but, you do have an eye for the things that flatter your figure and suit your lifestyle. (That includes that handsome husband! lol)I love this top and ask you to share the pattern number for the skirt (even though it's discontinued). It's something I would like to make for myself if I can find it. (At my age, the legs are all that're left!..)Thanks for continuing to share your passion….

Leave a Reply

