PR: B5486 View C

B5486 View C

Pattern Description: MISSES’ DRESS: Fitted (through bust) dresses A, B, C have darts, shoulder straps, raised waistline, slightly flared gathered skirt, back zipper closing. B, C: wrapped front drape with tie ends over darted bodice. C: below ankle length.

Pattern Sizing: I cut size 8

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes 🙂

Were the instructions easy to follow? They are really easy to follow and its actually rather easy to put together.


What did
you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love the pattern, the style, the length of View C
Fabric Used: Chiffon Print, lined with a very thin knit.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: None

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I prob wont make it again because I have so many other patterns but I do recommend it.

Conclusion: I love this dress!!



14 thoughts on “PR: B5486 View C

  1. this is gorgeous and you have helped me out by posting that pattern. I will use view A to make a BN dress I've been looking for a pattern forhttp://bananarepublic.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=39292&vid=1&pid=762162thanks!

  2. This dress is sooooooo nice! Hey Mimi, do me a favour and show us your clothes closet. You are such a prolific stitcher, your closet must be jammed packed.Can you tell I am feeling a bit envious? LOLHeather

Leave a Reply

