Designer Launchpad Runway Show: Video

So the show has come and gone and boy am I glad because this was exhausting, lol

I am a member of the FBI in Los Angeles (Fashion Business Inc.) they are an amazing organization to belong to. They along with the LA Focus Apparel and Accessories Show began the Designer Launchpad Fashion Show which allows “newbies” a chance to show their collections on the runway.

Add Image
I was fortunate enough to be selected to participate and let me tell you it is a whirl wind, the show is pretty much put on by the FBI so we have little control over things like models (kinda sucks) Music, etc. but they do a good job considering. I had an amazing time and will write in detail (or maybe video myself talking about it) it’s a lot to have to type…lol about everything leading to the moment.

I will say that the moment I guess I had always waited for was the “walk” down the runway and when it came that time I was so overwhelmed with emotion, it was so great! no matter how large or small your opportunity it’s an amazing feeling to feel like you are on the right path.

Here is the video, be sure to go to my facebook page for Simply Mimi 🙂

29 thoughts on “Designer Launchpad Runway Show: Video

  1. OMG! and that's a looooong OMG! Your collection is amazing~ It's every bit of you. I loe it because it's simple but stylish and elegant. It's very feminine, flirty, and fabulous! You think you were busy before~ wait till your phone starts ringing off the hook!!Awesome!Thanks for sharing!

  2. Congratulation!!! You're collection looks great and I'm sure you'll be successful. You have such amazing talent and skill. Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us.

Leave a Reply

