V8305 Revisited

Hi!!!

okay so I made this dress in black like two years ago but I recently decided to make it again because I love this pattern. I love the fit and the style and I love that it has long sleeves so in the chilly evenings I can wear it without a jacket.

Vogue 8305 View C

Fabric: Taupe Double Knit

Description:Β Fitted below mid-knee dress has raised back neckline, back zipper and long sleeves.

Did it look like the pattern envelope? Yes it does

Will you sew it again, do you recommend it? I will not sew it again since this is my second run at it but I do recommend this oldie but goodie if you have not already made it.

Conclusion: This is a great dress and every time I wear it I get a lot of compliments, it’s a winner.

21 thoughts on “V8305 Revisited

  1. Gorgeous dress, and you wear it well! I made this for a client a couple of years back. I love this dress, but if I could have your body I would definitely try it for me. πŸ™‚

  2. Wow, that looks absolutely smokin' on you! I had to do a double take because my immediate thought was holy cow, her hair grows fast! Then I saw your previous post – hehe.

  3. Dayamn, you are looking FOXY in those photos! I'm loving the big hair, too! I've got this pattern but haven't made the dress and you're making me reconsider now… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

