Recipe: Figure Friendly Zucchini Taco’s

So I am really a MEAT EATER! I LOVE MEAT…but I don’t always like to eat it in every meal so one day I decided to make tacos with what I had in the fridge and that is how the Zucchini Taco was born..lol

Most people would think they could not possibly be good if there is no meat..right? WRONG! these bad boys are good and if I can get my 3 and 7 years olds to eat them and love them you know they are good.

Here are the steps I take πŸ˜‰ I season to taste so there is no real measurement for the seasonings..lol

Ingredients:

4-5 Zucchini

1 Can of black beans

3 Cloves of garlic smashed and chopped

1 Handful of cherry tomatoes diced

1 Avocado

1 cup of shredded cheese (your preference)

Salsa Verde

2 Tbs Olive Oil

Tortillas

I use the following seasonings to taste instead of salt or pepper πŸ™‚

Dice your Zucchini and Garlic Cloves

Add your Zucchini and garlic to the pan with olive oil and saute covered for about 5-7 minutes

Theses are my favorite sugar plum tomatoes from Trader Joes, slice a handful in half and add to the pan

Mix and saute together for another 4 minutes

open the can of black beans and add half of the can to the pan, mix and let simmer together for 5-6 minutes of until the Zucchini is tender but not soft or mushy.

Shred some cheddar cheese, chop a little cilantro or Italian parsley and load up your tortilla!

Add some yummy salsa verde and enjoy!

Taadaa!

2 thoughts on “Recipe: Figure Friendly Zucchini Taco’s

Leave a Reply

