PR: V1224

Pattern: Vogue 1224

Pattern Description: MISSES’ DRESS: Partially lined, pullover dress has short dolman sleeves, elasticized waistline and neckline with tie ends, stitched hems and above mid-knee length. Purchased stoppers for tie ends.

20110424-071607.jpg

Pattern Sizing: I cut a size 8

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes it did 🙂

Were the instructions easy to follow? Actually they were pretty simple for a “Designer Pattern” I think a beginner could give this a shot.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love the style of this dress and I like how short and sassy this little number is.

Fabric Used: a printed knit I got at Joann’s

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I added 1.5″ to the bodice length because I have a long torso and wanted the elastic waist to hit my natural waistline. If I had not extended the bodice it would have rode up to high for me.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I have so many new patterns I’m not sure I would sew it again but I don recommend it. If you are not use to the shortness of this pattern make sure to add to the length of the skirt 😉

Conclusion: I really love this dress! A great spring/summer addition to my wardrobe.

20110424-071619.jpg

20110424-071628.jpg

4 thoughts on “PR: V1224

Leave a Reply

