PR of My White Suit!

So I saw Rhianna in a super fab white suit a few days ago and so I wanted to make myself one..lol I decided to use Burda 7484 for the jacket and a self drafted pants pattern that I love. I used a cotton blend suiting fabric I picked up from Joann since I wanted it to breath and be comfy to wear during the summer.

Pattern Description: Pant Suit

Pattern Sizing: I cut the jacket in a a size 6, the pants are a self drafted pattern I made last year.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? The jacket did look like the photo.

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes, they were pretty easy to follow.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love this jacket, its really cute and just different enough then the mens style jackets I currently keep seeing.

Fabric Used: Cotton Blend

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: The only thing Idid different was to use the bagging method for the lining and I decided not use a hook and eye as a closure because I wanted to wear the jacket open.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I might make the jacket again but will prob make it a little longer next time.

Conclusion: I love this jacket and it went perfectly with my pant pattern 🙂

6 thoughts on “PR of My White Suit!

Leave a Reply

