PR: Burda 7283 LOVE this skirt!!

Okay, I rarely ever sew Burda Patterns (the magazine yes, but store patterns, not so much) but I am really feeling these midi skirts so when I saw this pattern I was like YES! I used a navy light weight wool from my stash which I really love and since Fall is here I thought it would be a good staple for the closet.

Pattern Description: Skirt 2 length options and front placket option.

Pattern Sizing: I cut the 8 but had to take it in a lot.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? They were but you know Burda is pretty good with their instructions without being “wordy”

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love the length and I love the options to do a button down option.

Fabric Used: Navy Wool

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: None beside having to take it in so much, the 8 was the smallest size and was way too big on my waist.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I will be making the other version and yes I would recommend this pattern.

Conclusion: Love this skirt! Love, Love, Love lol!

few more pics:

One thought on “PR: Burda 7283 LOVE this skirt!!

Leave a Reply

