PR: M6438 View A & Boat Neck Tee Self Drafted

I realized a few months ago that I sew A LOT of dresses, lol but that means that I have very few skirts in my wardrobe (I know hard to believe) so I decided that I would make a few more skirts and will also be working on making some more tops/jackets for fall this season. The boat neck tee was an old self drafted pattern I have that I use often instead of your basic T.

Pattern Description: Gathered waist skirts (various lengths)

Pattern Sizing: I cut a size 6

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? I didn’t use them, the skirt is really just so easy to make that if you have made one before you wont need them.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love flowy skirts and I had this fabric in my stash for a long time and finally used it for this skirt. The pattern is super simple and you can make this skirt in an hour including cutting time.

Fabric Used: Silk Print from Michael Levin in Downtown LA

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: None.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I will be making a few more and will be drafting pockets and also making them in a midi length too. Totally recommend this pattern.

Conclusion: I really like this skirt and the silk feels fantastic on my skin 😉

Here are a few more pics and also a different look with my NY&CO silk top.

3 thoughts on “PR: M6438 View A & Boat Neck Tee Self Drafted

Leave a Reply

