PR: Mission Maxi #2

This is my more casual version of Jamie Christina’s Mission Maxi.


Pattern Description: Maxi Dresses w/ Options
Pattern Sizing: I cut the size 2

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? I did not use them, I did read them for the sake of the review and they are really nicely illustrated and easy to follow.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love the fit! I did not have to alter a thing and the size 2 is exactly right!

Fabric Used: I used a zig zag knit from Joann’s

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: None

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes and Yes!!

Conclusion: I will be making this dress a LOT! I am enjoying the fall boots look with the jacket/blazer so this will get me through fall easily.

This is my more casual look worn with my Steve Madden boots



Leave a Reply

