Sharing….

My 18 year old daughter wrote a song a few months back that really took me back, you see she was my first baby, I was 15 yrs old and her bio was pretty much non-existent in her life. I always wondered if she wondered what happen but she really never said anything and she really never asked any questions so I guess I never really knew what she felt. I assumed that because my husband has always been there for her that maybe she didn’t feel a loss. It goes to show that no matter how much love she was shown and how pivotal my husband has been in her life she like most children wonder…

When she sang me this song my heart fell to my stomach because it was the first time after 18 years that she had shared how she felt about it. I hope you enjoy and in some cases I am sure there are some of you who can relate 😦

5 thoughts on “Sharing….

  1. Though things get easier with time questions still linger. I sure your baby appreciates your husband and all he has done and will continue to do.

  2. How wonderfully beautiful sensitive and loving your daughter is! Congratulations on being the kind of mother who could teach her daughter to grow up and be generous in her love and understanding.Mimi, I'm touched hearing your daughter … my son left his baby daughter … and yes I know there is a loving supportive family who have been there for mother and child … I'm a grandmother that wonders and still patiently hopes for the reunion of father and daughter with LOVE … Lynda in Torontopersevering on s.p.r.

  3. This was so moving. Your daughters voice is amazing! Take it from someone whose bio was also absent in mine and my sisters lives and was raised by a wonderful step dad… I still have questions that will never be answered as he's now passed. I'm now raising my 15 year old daughter whose bio is a LOSER and having to watch her deal with these emotions hurts me to my soul. I'll definitely being sharing this video with her. Thank you for sharing!

  4. I am in tears!!!! This was amazing. I am sending all the positive energy I can to you & your beautiful daughter. I wish her all the best life has to offer.

Leave a Reply

