PR: V1200 and What I Wore Today!

V1200 & What I Wore Today




Pattern Description: Loose-fitting, slightly flared, full length pants have contour waistband, belt carriers, side slant pockets and fly zipper closing.


Pattern Sizing: I cut the 8


Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes


Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes, If you have made fly front pants before then you can can skip the instructions but I did read them for the sake of the review.


What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love the details of the fly front, pockets and the fit. 


Fabric Used: I used a bright red crepe 


Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I didn’t make any significant changes but I did add 1.5″ to the hem because I like my slacks to cover my shoes and a prefer a wider hem then the one they suggested.


Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I already did..lol I made 3 pair including this pair over the weekend. I think I’m done now but I do recommend it.


Conclusion: I love these! the fit was pretty good right out of the envelope, only minor adjustments were needed.

Front View
Faux Fur Vest: Michael Kors
Bright Red Pants: V1200
Chambray Button Down: Banana Republic
Back View

Leave a Reply

