DIY Dress: Pattern Review of V2091 OOP

I have made this dress before in a brown knit but I needed something quick to make and I wanted to use this pale pink rayon knit I had in my stash.

Pattern Description: Pullover, tapered dress is mid-knee, below mid-knee or above ankle length. A: front extends into standing back collar, narrow hem. B: right side pleats. No Provision For Above-Waist Adjustment. A,B: close-fitting, cap sleeves. C: fitted, insets, underarm gussets, front/back darted into hemband and two-piece, below elbow sleeves. B,C: stitched hems 

Pattern Sizing: 6

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? I have made this one before so I didn’t use them but the first time around yes this is a very easy dress to make.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I like the side pleat and the length, I also like the the way it fits, simple and cute.

Fabric Used: Pale pink rayon jersey I had in my stash.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: none

Would you sew it again? no i probably won’t sew this again since I am one fit now. 


Would you recommend it to others? Yes!

xoxo
mimi g.
6 thoughts on “DIY Dress: Pattern Review of V2091 OOP

Leave a Reply

