DIY Jacket: Pattern Review of Burda 7421


Hi Guys!!
I have been wanting a “Sherlock Holmes (ish)” type of Jacket so I pulled out this tweed I had in my stash and got busy. I love men’s sports coats so i wanted to capture that same feel.
Pattern Description: Misses Jacket

Pattern Sizing: I cut the smallest size

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? They were fairly simple although I used my own method of construction I did read them over so I could mention them in this review.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I like the style of the jacket and since I was looking for a “Sherlock Holmes” type of jacket with a modern feel this one fit the bill.

Fabric Used: I used a Tweed I had in my stash.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: None

Would you sew it again? I might make it again in a different lightweight fabric. Would you recommend it to others? Yes! it is a really nice jacket pattern.

Close-Up’s

Front View 

Lapel
Back Vent

What I Wore…
DIY Jacket
Forever 21 Jeans
Steve Madden Boots
Michael Kors Bag
Forever 21 Button Up

xoxo
mimi g.
6 thoughts on “DIY Jacket: Pattern Review of Burda 7421

  1. OMG, I can't stand it~ I LOVE IT!!!!The way you paired it is awesome~ shirt, jewelry, shoes, umph!! Beyond that~ speechless!What a great job on the jacket! I must adopt this look into my wardrobe. Thanks for sharing! You are such a stylish and creative person. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

