DIY Winter White Dress: Pattern Review of B5247

Good Morning! I woke up really chipper today for some reason. I am usually NOT a morning person but I went to bed really early last night so I think my body just feels rested. I made this dress last Christmas!!! and forgot it was even in my closet and realized I NEVER wore it….LOL so I definitely never reviewed it so here ya go.

Pattern Description: Semi-fitted pullover tunics

Pattern Sizing: Size 8

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? The pattern is label easy and fast and it is both! I made this before in a print years ago and I remember I didn’t need the instructions then either, it is super easy and great for a beginner.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I like that is comfy to wear and really cute.

Fabric Used: Off White DK

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I didn’t make any changes but I did exclude the belt because it is fitted enough along the bottom that I can pull it up and wear it without a belt.

Would you sew it again? No because I have made two already and I am going to retire this one.


Would you recommend it to others? I recommend this for sure.

Conclusion: This is a great pullover dress to make and it wear really nicely!

What I Wore…

Dress B5247 in Winter White
Black Boots & Tights
Orange and Off White Bag from Forever 21
Various Bangles, MK Watch, Pearl Ring



xoxo
mimi g.

7 thoughts on “DIY Winter White Dress: Pattern Review of B5247

Leave a Reply

