DIY Dress: Pattern Review of V1020 Again!

V1020
Okay I am not making this dress anymore because I have made it several times already but I gave them away to some of the girls at church and then found myself without one, lol!

I won’t do a long review because like I said, I have made this dress before but I will say it is one of my favorite patterns. I love the gathers on the side and the length of the dress. I cut the sleeves because I didn’t want long sleeves.

I also added 1″ to the hem so i could have a wide 2″ hem and this fabric is a DK but it is thick which is great since the dress is so close fitting, lol it helps hold it all together 🙂

xoxo
mimi g.
15 thoughts on “DIY Dress: Pattern Review of V1020 Again!

  1. Love the simple elegance and sexiness of this dress. Thanks for the doubleknit tip. I have a Vogue pattern very similar to this, but have been hesitant to make it with a thinner knit. I see it will lay better in a thicker knit.

Leave a Reply

