DIY Dress: Pattern Review Mission Maxi

Hi Guys!!

Today is so beautiful outside, its 82 degrees here and sunny! I have already made the Mission Maxi before but it is one of the best maxi patterns I have and it is so fast and easy to make I new when I picked up my leopard print jersey that it would make a great maxi dress.

Pattern Description: Maxi dress with variations

Pattern Sizing: I cut size 2

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? This is as simple as it gets. I love how quick it sews up.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I am a huge maxi fan so having this as my TNT is fantastic, it is easy to alter, add design changes etc.

Fabric Used: Cotton print jersey I got for $3 a yard in the fashion district.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: None

Would you sew it again? Umm yeah, I will be making a few more with some design changes.


Would you recommend it to others? Yes!

xoxo
mimi g.


7 thoughts on “DIY Dress: Pattern Review Mission Maxi

  1. Hi Mimi,I love that maxi dress for my daughter but she doesn't wear them because she is only 5'2 and is a size 0 my question is what pattern comes ina size 2 because it would be easier to alter 🙂

  2. Mimi, you're so correct, this dress is really nice and appears really easy to create! What a nice TNT! May have to try this one…I'm just starting to wear maxi dresses & haven't worn them outside of the house yet! LOL!

Leave a Reply

