DIY Dress: Pattern Review of B5672


Pattern Description: Close fitting, lined dress has left side invisible zipper,left dart and left pleats from drape effect

Pattern Sizing: I cut the 8

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes, I kinda breezed through them since the pattern is pretty simple but what I did read was good.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I liked the side pleats and since it is fully lined I really liked it.

Fabric Used: Off white Ponte

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I have a long torso so I added 5/8″ to the bodice front/back.

Would you sew it again? As a matter of fact I think I will because I want to try it in a color block.

Would you recommend it to others? Yes

How I Wore It….

B5672, Wild Pair Bright Blue Wedges

xoxo
mimi g.

21 thoughts on “DIY Dress: Pattern Review of B5672

  1. This is a gorgeous dress! Fits you wonderfully and the shoes are 'wow'. I'll keep practicing and maybe one day I will have a fraction of your skills at the sewing machine! 😉

Leave a Reply

