DIY Blouse: Pattern Review V8772 View D

Pattern Description: Misses Blouse with Sleeve Variations

Pattern Sizing: I cut the 6

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Honestly I didn’t look at them because I had many so many button up I just go with my method of construction.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love that this blouse is fitted, I hate sewing a pattern that “looks” fitted on the envelope and then you end up having to grade down or spend hours on fitting.

Fabric Used: Cotton Gingham in navy/white

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: None

Would you sew it again? This is a good pattern so I will probably use it again.


Would you recommend it to others? Yes

v8772 Blouse, F21 Jeans, CR Heels, Tory Burch Sunnies

NY&Co. Faux Leather Red-Orange Jacket
xoxo
mimi g.
12 thoughts on “DIY Blouse: Pattern Review V8772 View D

  1. Love this shirt…. Somehow, I always manage to have just "passed up" a pattern just before a great review of it! I'll have to wait for the Vogue sale to come back around. Great job…great styling!

  2. Mimi, WOW this is one great outfit! I love fitted blouses and never owned a Gingham check…thanks for the awesome review and inspiration!

Leave a Reply

