DIY Obi Belt Tutorial

Hello! i hope you guys are having  great weekend! I wanted to share a tutorial on how I made my obi belt so below you will find a printable pattern on 8.5″ x 11 paper that you can tape together (will take you less then 5 minutes) and a printable instruction page. I have recently had new followers who have shared in an interest in sewing so I put together a 6 min video to help those new to sewing understand some of the things written on the instruction page.

I hope you like the tut 🙂 and remember if you have any questions feel free to email me.

Download Pattern Here
Instruction Page
How-To Video
xoxo,
mimi g.
15 thoughts on “DIY Obi Belt Tutorial

  1. Hi Mimi! You're so sweet! You have spent your time, doing the pattern and the tutorial of the Obi Belt!Thank you so much! Kisses from Portugal! Helena Alves (Lisboa)

  2. I've wanted to make an Obi Belt for a while but couldn't find a good tutorial. I was going to just wing it but now I don't have to. Thanks for putting this together. I'll let you know how it turns out after I make it. (^_^)

  3. Thanks so much for sharing. I love your style and your blog. I have copied a few of ur looks. Thanks much. I'm a beginner sewer. I'm going to try this belt. Please keep this great blog going.

  4. I saw something like this in a catalog, but it was super expensive! Just googled and found your tutorial. Looks awesome, I can't wait to make this belt for myself!

Leave a Reply

