DIY Shorts: Pattern Review V2981 + What I Wore

Let The Sunshine In!
V2981


DIY Top shown here & New DIY Shorts 


Pattern Description: Fitted Straight Shorts

Pattern Sizing: I cut size 4

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? These are super simple so if you have made a pair of pants before you will breeze through this.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love this pattern because I never find shorts with the right fit, length or style. This pattern gives me all of that!

Fabric Used: I used a stretch sateen in bright yellow

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: None

Would you sew it again? I will be making a few more of these.


Would you recommend it to others? Yes!

Conclusion: I love my pants! and I got to wear them with my DIY top I spoke about a few months ago.

Self Drafted DIY Top, DIY Pants V2981, Bebe Gold Wedges

Tory Burch Navy Sunnies, Coach Leather Bag (gifted by my mommy)

Tory Burch Turn Lock Bracelet, Chain Link Necklace (gifted), F21 Emerald Ring
xoxo,
mimi g.
20 thoughts on “DIY Shorts: Pattern Review V2981 + What I Wore

Leave a Reply

