DIY Pencil Skirt: Start to Finish Tutorial w/ Video

NEW TUTORIAL 
remember this skirt?

I am so excited to share my latest tutorial for my pencil skirt! It’s the fastest and easiest skirt to make, I promise. If you are a beginner or thinking of sewing your first project you can definatley try this one, there is only one seam to sew and I made the skirt start to finish in 15 min as you can see in the video 😉
the video will help you follow along as you sew or you skip through it for a demonstration on a certain step.

Written instructions and Video Tutorial
61 thoughts on “DIY Pencil Skirt: Start to Finish Tutorial w/ Video

  1. Hi Mimi,I'm just now viewing your tutorial for the pencil skirt. As soon as I finish making prom dresses for my clients I will make about two of these skirts. They are sooo cute and it's easy. Thanks again.

  2. Hi Mimi G.,I love your blog and your tutorials are fantastic. I, too, love sewing. I had a question. For this skirt, what kind of knit fabric did you use? I love your fabric choices. So chic. Looking forward to seeing more tutorials. Thanks.Jess

  3. Mimi this skirt looks awesome on you!!!! Would you recommend following the same directions for one who's wait and hip size very different… i.e. my waist is much smaller than my hips… Worried it may be too tight…. Thanks!!!!

Leave a Reply

