What I Wore | Pretty In Pink + Let’s Meet?

Happy Hump Day!!
So I have been told that several of you live in California so I was thinking that it would be great since some of you have asked for a tour of the downtown fabric district that we all meet up!
 If you live near Los Angeles or are willing to trek down for the day I think it would be fun to plan a “fabric Shopping” trip where I can show you how to get through the million little shops how to check fabric, how to decide if a fabric would work for your project etc. and then we can all have lunch and chat….let me know how many are interested and I will plan accordingly. If you are from out of town and want to participate let me know so I can plan far enough out to accommodate your travel. WooHoo!! sounds like fun!
Okay, Here is What I Wore..
 Gap ‘perfect oxford shirt‘ I love this pink shirt so much! so I paired with my DIY Navy Pencil Skirt (Tutorial for this skirt here) and my Pink Soda Wedges.

Tory Burch Sunnies
Various bangles from F21 and my MK Watch, Ring & Bag
xoxo
mimi g.
107 thoughts on “What I Wore | Pretty In Pink + Let’s Meet?

  1. What love! That is so awesome and I'm so envious. To sup at the hem of your garment…district! Believe you me, I'd be in there with you all just for the experience of it weren't for the distance and no impending trip to sunny LA (I live in its cousin state, Sunshine Florida :). However, LA has been on my bucket list of places to visit so don't ever be surprised if I want to look you and hubby up to go have a monster burger with me and (my) hubby! LOL Again, thanks for the laquer love in your updates. I have many of the colors in my stash. Godspeed on the event plans and meetup!

  2. Hi fattygirl218, have you ever been to Mary Jo's Fabric Store in Gastonia? That's one of the best fabric stores ever! It probably doesn't compare to the LA/NY fashion districts but it's a great store.I'm in Charlotte and we have pretty good selections at a lot of the Hancocks and JoAnn fabric stores.

  3. What a great idea! I've always wanted to go shopping for fabric in LA but never have for fear of not wanting to conquer it myself. I am so there! Can't wait to meet you.

  4. I just found your blog through the maxi skirt tutorial pinned on Pinterest (which is beyond adorable). I love LA fabric district and I would love to get some advice from someone who knows what they're doing. 🙂 please let me know when you go! I'd love the advice!

Leave a Reply

