Super Bad DIY Pants + Pattern Review Burda 7195

Hello Darlings! It is Wednesday and we are half way through this week already. I mentioned a few posts ago that I had time to sew for myself, which btw doesn’t happen that often anymore, and I made these fabulous pants below. I promise that you will see these in every color!! because I am in love!
I love wide leg pants and I love high waist pants and I love pants that flow with you and this pattern has all that! The pattern is Burda 7195

The Look + Pattern Review

Pattern Description: Extra-full pants with elastic casing in the waist. The charm of it is the slanting pleat piece that tilts down from the waist.  

Pattern Sizing: I cut size 6

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? The instructions for these pants are actually pretty easy to follow and Burda always has pretty god illustrations for those who may need them.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love EVERYTHING, especially the folded down waist with the pleats and the high waist and wide legs.

Fabric Used: Rayon Challis

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: None! I didn’t have to make a single change to the pattern and it fit as a size 6 right out of the envelope which never happens, and because it is such a lose fitting pant you just need to make sure the waist measurement is correct.

Would you sew it again? I already ordered fabric to make them in 3 other colors, LOL

Would you recommend it to others? Yes, Yes & Yes the pattern itself is not hard at all but I can see the waist and fold/pleat portion confusing for some but it’s not that hard…really.

 Pant detail close-up
 Necklace is from F21 (old) / Polish is Ali by Essie
 Radlab software is awesome btw! cool effects

xoxo
mimi g.
85 thoughts on “Super Bad DIY Pants + Pattern Review Burda 7195

  1. I love Burda. They really are the best patterns for fit besides ones you can self draft. All my pants are pretty much sewn from Burda, because they also fit me out of the envelope with the barest of tweaks. I ordered this based on your review even though I'm on pattern overlaod. A stylish, easy to sew pant with peplum detail, how could I resist? SMH

  2. Mimi – these pants are simple and amazing. Because of you, I purchased my first sewing machine. I'm one of your dedicated silent followers but today, I had to give you a shout out. Keep up the good work. Natural Barbie

  3. I've had this pattern for a few months and just haven't had time. I'll make time now! thanks for the fire under the butt! Oooh, I need to get some more challis! LOL! I plan to make the other version too!

  4. Thanks!!! I hope I learn how to cut patterns/sew/make clothes soon!!I did your trick of adding pennies to weigh down the hem on the black jumpsuit…it's gonna be SO cute! I'll take a pic of me in it when I wear it on Saturday (with animal print shoes and gold dangling earrings!!). Woo hoo!Love, love, love your style. Thanks for taking time to do your blog!Gina 🙂

Leave a Reply

